Time in Yerevan: 11:07:36,   21 June

Statement of OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairs prove our diplomacy to be successful – Speaker of Armenian Parliament

YEREVAN, MAY 19, ARMENPRESS. The Co-Chairs of the OSCE Minsk Group, Ambassadors Igor Popov of Russia, Stephane Visconti of France, and Richard Hoagland of the United States of America, released a statement on May 18 on the May 15 Azerbaijani missile launch in the line of contact.

The statement namely said “According to information collected from multiple reliable sources, on 15 May, Azerbaijani armed forces fired a missile across the Line of Contact, striking military equipment”.

The OSCE MG Co-Chairs condemned the recent ceasefire violations and urged the sides to take all necessary measures to prevent any further escalation in the conflict zone.

Speaker of the Armenian Parliament Ara Babloyan responded to the statement.

Babloyan said “Touching upon the statement of the OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairs, I have to mention that this is the first time when the OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairs are making a direct targeted criticism against Azerbaijan.

This proves the fact that Armenia is moving by the path of democracy. The OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairs’ statement confirms the reality that Armenia is directing its entire efforts on achieving the solution exclusively through peace. Unlike the Azerbaijani authorities, whose imagined path is military aggression.

The OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairs’ statement also proves that our diplomatic activity is successful. We will continue strengthening parliamentary diplomacy.”


Latest News

All news    

About agency

Address: Armenia, 22 Saryan Street, Yerevan, 0002, Armenpress
Tel.: +374 11 539818
E-mail: [email protected]
Page Configuration